TS Badminton Players Won 2 titles At Vijayawada

VIJAYAWADA: The 30th sub-junior national badminton championship concluded at Vijayawada. Players from Telangana won two titles and stood as runners-up in three categories while from Andhra Pradesh, only one player won the title teaming up with a Telangana player in the doubles category.

TS Badminton Players Won 2 titles

Pranaw Rao Gandham from Telangana won the Under-13Boy’s title defeating Sankar Muthusamy from Tamil Nadu in straight sets. Anupama Upadhyaya from Uttar Pradesh won the Under-13 Girl’s title defeating Meghana Reddy from Telangana.

In the doubles category, A. Vamsi Krishna Raj from Andhra Pradesh along with B.V. Uneeth Krishna from Telangana won the title beating Pranav Rao Gandham and Sai Vishnu Pullela from Telangana. In Girls Doubles, Awantika Pandey and Anupama Upadhyaya from Uttar Pradesh defeated Shreya Chitoor from Telangana and S. Praveena from Tamil Nadu.

TS Badminton Players win 2 titles

In the Under-15 category, Keyura Mopati from Telangana, teaming up with S. Kavipriya from Pondicherry, defeated Ananya Praveen and Medha Sasid haran from Karnataka to win the Girls Doubles title.

The Under-15 Boys Singles title was won by Tukum Laa from Arunachal Pradesh beating Priyanshu Rajawat from Madhya Pradesh while Uthsawa Palit from West Bengal won the Girls Singles title beating S. Kavipriya from Pondicherry.

The Boys Doubles title was won by Edwin Joy and A.V. Suresh from Kerala beating Bidyasagar Salam and Punshiba Yengkholm from Manipal.

Note 1:- SAAP Vice-Chairman and MD N. Bangara Raju presented the mementoes and Cash prizes to the winners

Note 2:- PRANAW Ra0 Gandham from Telangana Won the Under-13 Boy’s title

  • Add Your Comment